

Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES

430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 150, Monument, CO 80132 & Video Conference Tuesday Evening, January 11, 2022 at 4:30pm Board President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

Guests/Staff-Physically Present: Ken Witt, Jackie Burhans, James Howald

Guest/Staff-Electronic Participation: Annette Ridgway, Kindra Whitmyre, Suzanne Romero, Darla Gardner, Mandi Brazill, Amy Attwood, Nicole Tiley, Brad Miller

Board of Directors Roll Call:

	Crispell,	Drosendahl,	Graham,	Harris,	LaVere-	Richard,
	Keith	Bethany	John	Chelsy	Wright,	Lis
					Marie	
Here	X (electronic	X (electronic	X (electronic	X (electronic	Х	X (electronic
	participation)	participation)	participation)	participation)	(physically	participation)
					present)	
NOT						
Here						

Approval of Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve agenda. Second: Crispell Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

Approval of Consent Agenda:

Motion: Drosendahl, to approve meeting minutes from November 2, 2021 and November 17, 2021 board meetings.

Second: Graham

Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х	X	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						



Approval for Agenda Action Items:

A. MOU Exploration

Motion: Drosendahl, to authorize the Executive Director to explore MOU opportunities with school districts of existing and potential brink-and-mortar schools

Second: Graham

Motion Passed: 6-0

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard
Voted AYE	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

B. 2021-2022 Amended Budget

Motion: No motion, the administration requests a Special Board Meeting, to be held between January 24-28, 2022, for the purpose of approving a 2021-2022 Amended Budget

C. Establishment of standing board committees

Motion: Drosendahl, to establish Board of Director standing committees for Finance and New School Application Review

Second: Graham

Motion Failed: 5-1

	Crispell	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Richard
Voted AYE					Х	
Voted NAY	Х	Х	Х	Х		Х
Not at mtg.						
Abstain						

Adjourn at 5:42pm

Motion: Drosendahl, to adjourn meeting. Second: Graham Motion Passed by Consensus.

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary